

Mr. Michael M.Y. Suen (front right 6), Dr. Gerald L. Chan (front left 5), Mr. Ronnie C. Chan (front right 5), Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (front left 6), Prof. Sir James A. Mirrlees (front right 4), and members of the Scientific Committee, the Steering Committee, the Screening Panel, and the Executive Committee

### Gold Award



Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (left 1) and the winning team from Po Leung Kuk Centenary Li Shiu Chung Memorial College

#### SILVER AWARD



Prof. Eduard J. N. Looijenga (left 1), Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (right 1), and the winning team from La Salle College

### BRONZE AWARD



Prof. Gilbert Strang (left 1), Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (right 1), and the winning team from Buddhist Sin Tak College

### HONORABLE MENTION



Prof. Ka-Sing Lau (left 1), Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (left 4), and the winning team from Hong Kong Chinese Women's Club College



# HONORABLE MENTION

Prof. Chin Lung Wang (left 1), Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (right 1), and the winning team from Hong Kong True Light College

### HONORABLE MENTION



Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (left 1), Prof. Jean-Marc Fontaine (right 1), and the winning team from Po Leung Kuk Vicwood K.T. Chong Sixth Form College

### HONORABLE MENTION



Prof. John H. Coates (left 1), Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (right 1), and the winning team from Pui Ching Middle School

### HONORABLE MENTION



Prof. J. Hyam Rubinstein (left 1), Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (right 1), and the winning team from Shatin Pui Ying College



## Scientific Committee in Oral Defense

From left:

Profs. Tom Wan, Shiu-Yuen Cheng, Ngaiming Mok, Jean-Marc Fontaine, Chin-Lung Wang, Ngo Viet Trung, Eduard J. N. Looijenga, Shing-Tung Yau, John H. Coates, Duong H. Phong, Ka-Sing Lau, Chong-Qing Cheng, J. Hyam Rubinstein, and Gilbert Strang



Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (Chair, Scientific Committee)



Prof. Sir James A. Mirrlees (Chair, Steering Committee)



Mr. Michael M.Y. Suen (Guest of Honor)