

Mr. Michael Ming-Yeung Suen (front left 7), Mr. Ronnie C. Chan (front right 6), Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (front left 6), Prof. Sir James A. Mirrlees (front right 5), Dr. Gerald Chan (front left 5), and members of the Scientific Committee and the Steering Committee



Mr. Michael Ming-Yeung Suen, Mr. Ronnie C. Chan, Prof. Shing-Tung Yau, Prof. Sir James A. Mirrlees, Dr. Gerald Chan, members of the Scientific Committee and the Steering Committee, and winners at the Announcement and Awards Presentation of the 2008 Hang Lung Mathematics Awards

Gold Award



Prof. Shing-Tung Yau and the winning team from Shatin Tsung Tsin Secondary School

SILVER AWARD



Prof. John Coates (left 1), Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (right 1), and the winning team from The Methodist Church HK Wesley College

Bronze Award



Prof. Tony Chan (left 1), Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (right 1), and the winning team from S.K.H. Tsang Shiu Tim Secondary School

HONORABLE MENTION



Prof. William Fitzsimmons (right 2), Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (right 1), and the winning team from Canadian International School of Hong Kong

HONORABLE MENTION



Prof. Rick Shaw (left 1), Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (right 1), and the winning team from La Salle College

HONORABLE MENTION



Prof. James Miller (left 1), Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (right 1), and the winning team from Shatin Pui Ying College

HONORABLE MENTION



Prof. Jill Mesirov (left 1), Prof. Shing-Tung Yau (right 1), and the winning team from Tsuen Wan Public Ho Chuen Yiu Memorial College



Gathering of Winning Teams



Prof. Wing-Sum Cheung (left), Prof. David C. Chang (right), and Prof. William Fitzsimmons (back)



Prof. Benedict H. Gross (left) and Prof. Jill P. Mesirov (right)



From left: Profs. Raymond Chan, Chang-Shou Lin, Chongqing Cheng and Tom Wan



From left:

Prof. Chang-Shou Lin, Mr. Siu-Leung Ma, and

Prof. David C. Chang



The winning team - Shatin Tsung Tsin Secondary School



Dr. Charles Li (right) and the winning team - The Methodist Church HK Wesley College