

Mr. Raymond H.C. Wong, JP (front left 4), Mr. Ronnie C. Chan (front left 5), Prof. Tony F. Chan (front left 3), Prof. Sir James A. Mirrlees (front right 4), and members of the Scientific Committee and the Steering Committee



Mr. Raymond H.C. Wong, JP, Mr. Ronnie C. Chan, Prof. Tony F. Chan, Prof. Sir James A. Mirrlees, members of the Scientific Committee and the Steering Committee, and winners at the Announcement and Awards Presentation of the 2006 Hang Lung Mathematics Awards

Gold Award



Prof. Sir James Mirrlees (right 2), Prof. Tony Chan (right 1), and the winning team from S.K.H. Lam Woo Memorial Secondary School

SILVER AWARD



Mr. Ronnie Chan (middle), Mr. Siu Leung Ma (right 2), and the winning team from Sha Tin Government Secondary School

Bronze Award



Prof. Lo Yang (right 2), Prof. Tony Chan (right 1), and the winning team from Wong Shiu Chi Secondary School

HONORABLE MENTION



Prof. John Coates (right 2), Prof. Tony Chan (right 1), and the winning team from Buddhist Sin Tak College

HONORABLE MENTION



Mr. Ronnie Chan (right 4), Mr. Siu Leung Ma (right 2), and the winning team from Fung Kai Liu Man Shek Tong Secondary School

HONORABLE MENTION



Prof. Jean-Pierre Kahane (right 2), Prof. Tony Chan (right 1), and the winning team from Shatin Tsung Tsin Secondary School

HONORABLE MENTION



Prof. Jean-Pierre Kahane (right 2), Prof. Tony Chan (right 1), and the winning team from South Tuen Mun Government Secondary School

HONORABLE MENTION



Prof. Gilbert Strang (right 2), Prof. Tony Chan (right 1), and the winning team from St. Paul's Co-educational College

HONORABLE MENTION



Prof. Gilbert Strang (right 2), Prof. Tony Chan (right 1), and the winning team from Yuen Long Merchants Association Secondary School

SPECIAL COMMENDATION



Mr. Raymond Wong, JP (right 2), Prof. Tony Chan (right 1), and the team from Shatin Pui Ying College



Students exchanging ideas with world-renowned mathematician Prof. Jean-Pierre Kahane



 $\operatorname{Mr.}$ Ronnie Chan greets and congratulates students of the finalist teams at the Awards Presentation Ceremony

